Church of Euthanasia

The One Commandment:
"Thou shalt not procreate"

The Four Pillars:
suicide · abortion
cannibalism · sodomy

Human Population:

Translate button

Chris Korda's second album of 2022 features odd time signatures and complex polymeter

by Zoey Shopmaker

More Than Four is out September 19th on Chapelle XIV.

Chris Korda is releasing her second album of 2022 in September.

Arriving September 19th on Chapelle XIV, More Than Four sees the Boston-based artist defying conventional techno rhythms by employing odd time signatures and complex polymeter across 11 tracks. The album will be available digitally and on vinyl, with three bonus tracks accompanying the digital version.

Korda, who is known for her subversive takes on electronic music and as the founder of Church of Euthanasia, wrote More Than Four using an open-source software she developed called Polymeter. Referring to the generic four-on-the-floor beat as a "pleasure prison," Korda said the "homogenization of culture is the epitome of industrialism, motivated by the need to standardize consumption."

More Than Four follows Korda's April album, Passion For Numbers, on Mental Groove Records. A retrospective exhibition of her work, titled The (Wo)Man Of The Future, is also currently on show at Le Confort Moderne in Poitiers, France.

Watch a video for "More Than Four."

01. Virtue Signal
02. Ticking
03. More Than Four
04. Moonchego
05. Shelter in Bass
06. Pleasant Mistake
07. LCM
08. Charlie's Big Break
09. Lodidi
10. Kahelo
11. Heard a Moon
12. Interago
13. Kasita Mondo
14. Planet Broke

 top  email the Church of Euthanasia